Book Review – Truth (Consequences #2) – Aleatha Romig

Truth has officially ruined me for all other books! If you thought Consequences was good, you’ll be completely and utterly shocked at how brilliant Truth is.

First things first, this is not a stand alone book. You HAVE TO read Consequences first and though I don’t intend to post any spoilers, I wouldn’t recommend reading this if you haven’t read book #1. (Get book #1 Consequences here.)

When I reviewed Consequences, I had some trouble with its overly descriptive nature and the fact that it wasn’t erotic enough 😉 Truth delivered everything I asked for and more.

Claire was such a joy to read. She was so different from the Claire in book #1. At 23% I wanted to high five her. Actually in most of the book, she amazed me. I also loved the new characters, like Harry (sigh…Harry!). I was just as torn as Claire, you’d think the fact that Harry is the anti-Tony the decision would be easier to make but no! I seriously considered getting myself a shrink for forgiving and loving Anthony. Yup, I’m pretty sure i’m in love with a fictional crazy man called Anthony Rawlings! Especially at this point,

‘”I am not proud of two, but three would never have happened without it.” His tone deepened and slowed, “I am not and never will be sorry for three. And, for the record, I never lied about or pretended to love you. I didn’t realize it at first, but I have loved you since before you knew my name.”‘

Sigh…but you know with Anthony the feeling of love is closely followed by hate and vice versa :/

I feel like Truth has a lighter feel to it than Consequences. Though don’t get me wrong, it does have its twists and turns. At 56% is when my jaw dropped. My stomach was in such knots I was unsure whether I should continue! I clearly don’t do very well with thrillers!

Of course the book is aptly titled. We get to learn so much more about the characters, like Catherine (cue in my WTF face!!!). I actually re-read that scene of her talking to Claire because I kept thinking something is so wrong here! Also if you remember the end of book #1 then you’re dying to know the truth about Sophia…unexpected is all I will say.

And finally, at the end of the book, that husky voice…!!!!!

5 brilliant brilliant stars! I’m in awe of Ms. Romig!

Amazon – Truth by Aleatha Romig

Image

PS. If you find yourself needing group therapy and group hugs after reading this series, there’s a Goodreads group dedicated for just that 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Book Review – Truth (Consequences #2) – Aleatha Romig

  1. Kirsten says:

    Glad you loved it. Aleatha’s writing is stellar and I can’t wait for Convicted.

  2. Also can’t wait! Though i’m seriously worried there won’t be a HEA 😦 Gah! 2014 is too far away 😦

  3. Pingback: My Favorite Books – 2012 « Jessy's Book Club

  4. Pingback: GIVEAWAY ALERT! « Jessy's Book Club

  5. Pingback: AUTHOR INTERVIEW AND GIVEAWAY – ALEATHA ROMIG (CONSEQUENCES SERIES) « Jessy's Book Club

  6. Pingback: Name-That-Book Giveaway! | Jessy's Book Club

  7. Pingback: Exclusive Teaser – Convicted (Consequences Book #3) – Aleatha Romig | Jessy's Book Club

  8. Pingback: Blog Tour: Book Spotlight + Teaser – Consequences by Aleatha Romig | Jessy's Book Club

  9. Pingback: Cover Reveal – Convicted (Consequences #3) – Aleatha Romig | Jessy's Book Club

  10. Pingback: Blog Tour: Review + Giveaway – Convicted (Consequences #3) – Aleatha Romig | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

