Teaser – Beneath This Man – Jodi Ellen Malpas

Stop by on the 17th of January for an interview with Jodi Ellen Malpas where she’ll be giving away 2 copies of Beneath This Man!

***

This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas is definitely one of my favorite books of the year and i’ve included it in the “What to read after Fifty Shades” list. I’ve been meaning to review it but I read it some time back and so I might never get to reviewing it. If you haven’t read it, please do! It ended on a cliffhanger and the author has released a teaser for the next book in the series: Beneath This Man. (To be released January 18, 2013)

***

Subject to minor editing.

As DEMANDED…A Jesse teaser…ENJOY xxx

I quickly jump in the shower, eager to ready myself for the evening ahead. I’m careful not to wet my hair as I frantically wash the day away and not so frantically shave, before removing myself from the enclosure and reaching up to grab a towel.
I turn, slamming straight into a familiar, solid and very naked chest.

Oh shit!
‘Surprised to see me?’ His voice is low and threatening.
I slowly lift my gaze to his and find hooded, dark green eyes and a deadly serious expression. Dominant Jesse has arrived, and he has completely screwed my plans up.
‘A little.’ I admit.
‘Thought so. We have a small issue to resolve and we’re going to do it now.’
I stand frozen in place, dripping wet and clutching the towel. I’m completely and utterly gutted that he has caught me like this, but my disappointment doesn’t prevent the stab of pleasure that has just shot from deep in my stomach, straight into my groin. His menacing, lean frame towering all over me, accompanied by his heavy breathing, tells me I’m in no position to protest. But I just can’t help myself.
‘What if I say no?’ I whisper. There is not a chance in Hell I could ever say no to him. I’m totally calling his bluff, and he probably knows it.
‘You won’t.’ His self-assured tone pumps the blood faster through my veins.
‘I might.’ I so won’t and my small voice confirms this.
He pushes himself into me, the warm, slippery head of his erection probing at my lower stomach, prompting a small gasp of air to escape my mouth. His eyes burn with dark promise as I wait for him to make his move, anticipation having the muscles at my core convulsing.
‘Let’s not play games, Ava. We both know you’ll never say no to me.’ His fingertip trails the length of my wet arm, across my shoulder and up my neck until it reaches the hollow void under my ear. I close my eyes. He’s got me again.
***
I.CAN’T.WAIT!
This entry was posted in Erotic Romance and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Teaser – Beneath This Man – Jodi Ellen Malpas

  1. Ronel says:

    Loved it loved it so erotic want to kick Ava’s ass full of shit get so mad at her but boy it is a good book counting the days for Beneath this man wow! cant wait

  2. I know! I also wanted to kick her ass! Especially about ‘The Manor’…how many hints did she need?! But jesse more than made up for it! LOVED.HIM!

  3. Veejay says:

    Please oh please give Ava a backbone. Geez, she is so naive. I wanted her to just stand up to Jesse. Each time he wanted to persuade her, he used sex, and she fell for it….. How pathetic. I am really hoping that Ava redeems herself in this next book. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed the book. I just wish Ava had a little more going for her.

  4. I’ve heard some saying that it’s just that Jesse was even more controlling than most men in these kinds of books but I agree with you…Ava annoyed me at times! And judging from the last line in this teaser I think it’s safe to say Jesse will get his way through sex…again. Though if the scenes are as steamy as the 1st book i’m not complaining 🙂

  5. Pingback: UPCOMING GIVEAWAY – BENEATH THIS MAN – JODI ELLEN MALPAS!!! | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

