Book Review – The Gift (The Original Sinners #0.5) – Tiffany Reisz

So I know Tiffany Reisz is the queen of BDSM erotica. Or rather from all the recommendations i’ve received i’ve dubbed her the queen. Problem is, until today, i’d never read any book she’s written. I have to admit I was a bit afraid, I love erotic romance, and i was warned that there was no romance and no HEA. Two things that I LOVE! So yes, I was worried.

But like a moth to a flame I kept going back to her twitter page and her Goodreads page wondering when i’ll ever get the courage to dive in. When I got The Gift as a free ebook on Amazon (Check my freebies page) I decided this is the best way to see if I love her writing and finally read her books. And boy did I love it! So this is why they call her books smut for the smart! I loved loved her writing and everything else in between!

The book is about a trained submissive Eleanor who is loaned by her Dom to another Dom Daniel who is grieving the loss of his wife. Since its a 45 page book I wont say much else, just praise Tiffany Reisz! I’m glad I read this first, though it was written after The Siren (The Original Sinners #1), it seems to me as good introduction as any to Tiffany Reisz and her writing. (Though the author encourages reading The Siren first.)

One thing in this book stuck with me, made me, well let’s just say made me think 🙂

‘”Contentment can be the enemy,” Daniel agreed and he sounded like he knew what he was talking about. “But don’t worry. Life, death, or an act of God will eventually intervene. Enjoy the contentment while it lasts. It won’t last forever.”

Yup! That gave me my “hmmm” moment! So now i’ve added The Siren to my TBR list and I can’t wait to indulge. One last thing which should go without saying seeing as this is erotica, the scenes between Daniel and Eleanor…wowza! Get yourself the Freebie then do yourself a favor and dive into the world of Tiffany Reisz.

Amazon – The Gift by Tiffany Reisz

Image

This entry was posted in Dark Erotica, Erotica and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Book Review – The Gift (The Original Sinners #0.5) – Tiffany Reisz

  1. Pingback: Currently Reading – The Siren (The Original Sinners #1) – Tiffany Reisz | jessysbookclub

Leave a Reply

