Book Review – Broken Hart (The Hart Family #1) – Ella Fox

I’ll start by saying that I love supporting indie authors. I’m happiest when I discover a really good book and eventually see it getting the recognition it deserves. So I decided to review a freebie I got from Amazon. Lets start with what the book is about: Sabrina Tyler is head over heels in love with her boss and best friend, Dante Hart. She’s decided to keep her feelings a secret because she doesn’t think Dante feels anything other than friendship towards her. Dante on his part wants nothing to do with relationships but is very attracted to Sabrina.

On to my review, and i’ll start with the good. The sex scenes are off the chart steamy! They were well written with a good mix of sexy and kinky. Another plus in the book was that I loved the main characters. Sabrina was strong and definitely not the pushover we see in some of these erotic romance books. She made level headed decisions and so yes, I definitely identified with her character.

Unfortunately I have to move to the bad. There were some grammatical mistakes, and even inconsistencies in her writing style, moving from present tense to the past tense in some parts. I also felt like some of the other characters could have been explored better, especially since this is part of a series. Tell us a bit more of the other characters so that we love them enough to buy the next book. The narration was a bit too detailed sometimes….in some sex scenes they spoke a bit too much. Lastly, I would have liked to know more of the company. Why did the other assistants fail to get along with Dante? I just did not get why he was considered so difficult to work for. Also the company is huge but we hardly hear of anyone but the family members. Maybe i’m asking for too much but well. That’s my (hopefully constructive) criticism.

I give it 3 stars for the characters and the sex 😉
Amazon – Broken Hart by Ella Fox

Image

This entry was posted in Erotic Romance and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

