Book Review – Undeniable – Madeline Sheehan

PROLOGUE: “Mark Twain said, “The two most important days in your life is the day you were born and the day you find out why.”I don’t remember the day I was born but I remember the day I found out why. His name was Deuce. He was my “why”. And this is our story. 

Once in a while you come across one unlikely book that rocks your world. This is it! I seriously could not put it down! It is filled with crass language, violence and sex and so if you want none of that, don’t pick this one up. The hero is definitely an acquired taste if I can put it that way. I loved him one minute and totally hated him in the other. I actually found myself sometimes rooting for Frankie (and Frankie is INSANE)!

So what is it about? Its a story about two Motocycle Clubs (Think Sons of Anarchy) and the unlikely coupling of the President of one and the ‘Princess’ of the other. Eva is the daughter of an MC president and at the age of 5 she meets the 23 year old Deuce, vice president of a rival MC.  Their paths cross throughout the years in different circumstances and I seriously do not want to put spoilers, but I just LOVED the circumstances and how it all played out. The age difference made me squirm a little in the beginning but I feel like no lines were crossed. Its an intense, angsty, crass, crazy read but oh so beautiful!

I give it 5 Stars for making me feel all those mixed emotions!
AmazonUndeniable by Madeline Sheehan

Image

 

This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Book Review – Undeniable – Madeline Sheehan

  1. Pingback: Teaser – Unbeautifully – Madeline Sheehan | jessysbookclub

  2. Pingback: Cover Reveal – Unbeautifully – Madeline Sheehan « Jessy's Book Club

  3. Pingback: My Favorite Books – 2012 « Jessy's Book Club

  4. Pingback: A Very Horsemen Wedding (Undeniable Bonus Scene) – Madeline Sheehan « Jessy's Book Club

  5. Pingback: Name-That-Book Giveaway! | Jessy's Book Club

  6. Pingback: Blog Tour: Book Review + Q&A + Giveaway – Unbeautifully (undeniable #2) – Madeline Sheehan | Jessy's Book Club

  7. Pingback: Book Review – Unattainable (Undeniable #3) – Madeline Sheehan | Jessy's Book Club

Leave a Reply

